Southern Crescent (for soprano sax and piano)

Douglas Wandersee, soprano sax; Jamie K. Sims, piano
Jamie K. Sims


"Southern Crescent" was originally part of Magnolia Opera (for soprano and piano), with the title "Afternoon Tea."

I wrote this while on the train from New York to North Carolina, staring out the window at night at the remote farmhouses -

Stay in Touch

We'll keep you up to date with recordings and performances.


Facebook --